About us

The Lacanian Reviews is a blogsite hosting two publications. The first, LRO (the Lacanian Review Online) is a newsletter that is published every Friday. The second, TLR (The Lacanian Review), is a printed publication following in Hurly Burly’s footsteps.

Both LRO and TLR are aimed at those who are interested in Jacques Lacan’s teachings. Both publications will be broadcasting the advances of ongoing research in the «Orientation lacanienne» with Jacques-Alain Miller.

Their field of investigation is the one Jacques Lacan defined for psychoanalysis: bearing in mind the structure of language (the language we speak in everyday life and which is the unconscious), we will be singling out and lending due weight both to the singular speech and words that shape discourse and to the modes of satisfaction they promote. This compass leads us to the fields of clinic and culture alike, culture having become a Babel of worldwide dimension whose master signifiers spread across the globe with a new velocity.

We aim at following the unconscious, which is structured the way English –a language of many dialects- is: the decipherable unconscious and real unconscious alike. In order for this to be possible, a general conversation is necessary; a conversation that might raise misunderstanding to the rank of knowledge. This blogsite, together with LRO and TLR, will host this conversation. It remains open to all intellectual fields.
LRO and TLR are publications of the New Lacanian School and the World Association of Psychoanalysis.

Editorial board

France Jaigu Caroline Leduc
Luc Garcia


Jorge Assef
Russell Grigg
François Ansermet
United Kingdom
Alasdair Duncan Alan Rowan
Véronique Voruz Scott Wilson
Bogdan Wolf Colin Wright
Thomas Harding
Maria Cristina Aguirre Robert Buck
Nancy Gillespie Tim Lachin
Alexandre Leupin Cyrus Saint Amand Poliakoff
Alicia Arenas Juan felipe Arango
Thomas Svolos

Advisory Editorial Board

Abelhauser, Alain alain.abelhauser@uhb.fr
Ansermet, François Francois.Ansermet@chuv.ch
Assef, Jorge jorgepabloassef@hotmail.com
Ayerza, Josefina lacink@lacan.com
Biswas, Santanu Santanu6@gmail.com
Broughton, John jmb61@columbia.edu
Caldas, Heloisa helocaldas@terra.com.br
Copjec, Joan joan_copjec@brown.edu
Dean, Tim tjdean@buffalo.edu
Grigg, Russel ragrigg@gmail.com
Grootenboer, Hanneke hanneke.grootenboer@rsa.ox.ac.uk
Guéguen, Pierre-Gilles pggueguen@orange.fr
Hamilton, Ross rhamilton@barnard.edu
Jaanus, Maire mjaanus@barnard.edu
Kiarina, Kordela kordela@macalester.edu
Leupin, Alexandre alexandreleupin@hotmail.com
Marret, Sophie marret.sophie@wanadoo.fr
Ragland, Ellie raglande@missouri.edu
Salecl, Renata r.salecl@lse.ac.uk
Sauvagnat, François francois.sauvagnat@uhb.fr
Soleim, Kjell Kjell.Soleim@skok.uib.no
Shepherdson, Charles shepherd@albany.edu
Staten, Henry hstaten@u.washington.edu
Stewart, Elizabeth estewart@yu.edu
Svolos, Thomas tsvolos@radiks.net
Vanheule, Stijn Stijn.Vanheule@UGent.be
Wülfing, Natalie nwulfing@blueyonder.co.uk

Eurofederation Correspondents

Arzente, Gian Francesco francescoarzente@libero.it
Carbonell, Neus ncarbonelli@uoc.edu
Matet, Jean-Daniel matet@orange.fr
Vanderveken, Yves yves.vanderveken@skynet.be

NLS correspondents For TLR Editorial Board

Bulgaria : Evgeni Genchev evgen4ev@gmail.com
Russia : M. Strakhov mstrakhov@gmail.com
Poland : B. Kowalow bkowalow@onet.pl
Ireland : Joanne Conway conwayjo@gmail.com
United Kingdom : Scott Wilson S.Wilson@kingston.ac.uk
United Kingdom : Véronique Voruz V.Voruz@kingston.ac.uk
USA : Maria-Cristina Aguirre maria.cristinaaguirre@gmail.com
Switzerland : René Raggenbass rene.raggenbass@hin.ch
Flanders : N. Lacoeur laceur.nathalie@gmail.com
Israël : Sharon Zvili shzvili@gmail.com
Denmark : Rene Rasmussen reneras@hum.ku.dk
Canada : Anne Béraud anne.beraud@pontfreudien.org
Greece : Argyris Tsakos tsakosa@otenet.gr

Consulting editors

Jacques-Alain Miller ja.miller@orange.fr
Miguel Bassols mabp58@gmail.com
Jean-Daniel Matet matet@orange.fr
Yves Vanderveken yves.vanderveken@skynet.be

Scientific Committee

Christiane Alberti alberti2@wanadoo.fr
François Ansermet Francois.Ansermet@hcuge.ch
Reginald Blanchet reginaldblanchet@icloud.com
Caroz Gil gil.caroz@skynet.be
Russell Grigg ragrigg@gmail.com
Maire Jaanus mjaanus@barnard.edu
Éric Laurent laurent.eric4@wanadoo.fr
Daniel Roy roy.etenot@gmail.com
Yves Vanderveken yves.vanderveken@skynet.be
Gérard Wajcman wajcman@wanadoo.fr
Bogdan Wolf bw@bogdanwolf.plus.com

Editorial Committee

Chief Editor Marie-Hélène Brousse
Deputy Chief Editor TLR Véronique Voruz verovoruz@me.com
Chief Editor LRO France Jaigu jaigu@club-internet.fr
Relations Cairn and Universities Laura Sokolowsky laura.sokolowsky@gmail.com
Relations Cairn and Universities Nancy Gillespie gillespie.nancy@googlemail.com
Relations TLR/AMP and LQ/TLR Ève Miller-Rose eve.navarin@gmail.com
UK communications Alan Rowan rowanalan1@gmail.com
UK communications Janet Haney janetrhaney@gmail.com
US communications Maria-Cristina Aguirre maria.cristinaaguirre@gmail.com
US communications Thomas Svolos tsvolos@radiks.net
US communications for Lacan.com Josefina Ayerza lacink@lacan.com

Steering committee

Chief Editor Marie-Hélène Brousse
Deputy Chief Editor V. Voruz verovoruz@me.com
Secretary Colin Wright colin.wright@nottingham.ac.uk
Psychoanalytic Theory Pierre-Gilles Gueguen pggueguen@orange.fr
Social topics and politics Scott Wilson s.wilson@kingston.ac.uk
Arts and Fictions Gérard Wajcman wajcman@wanadoo.fr
Arts and Fictions Laurent Goumarre laurent.goumarre@wanadoo.fr
Analytic experience Anne Lysy anne.lysy@newreal.be
Lacan Archives L. Sokolowsky laura.sokolowsky@gmail.com
Miller texts Pascale Fari p.fari@bbox.fr
Communications Florencia Shanahan florenciashanahan@gmail.com
Chief Translation team Julia Richards julia.richards@wanadoo.fr

Proofreading team

Janet Haney janetrhaney@gmail.com
Printing Thomas Harding
Printing Stathis Mermigtis stathismermi@gmail.com

Translation team

Julia Richard julia.richards@wanadoo.fr
Russell Grigg ragrigg@gmail.com
Adrian Price price.arp@gmail.com
Beatrice Khiara-Foxton beatrice.khiara-foxton@sfr.fr
Austin Gross austing@gmail.com
Arunava Banerjee arunavab@gmail.com
Philip Dravers philipdravers@gmail.com
Kate Briggs KateBriggs678@gmail.com
Joanne Conway conwayJo@gmail.com

Join the LRO Newsletter


Follow us on Twitter