About us

The Lacanian Reviews is a digital space that hosts two publications: Lacanian Review Online (LRO) and The Lacanian Review (TLR). Both LRO and TLR are publications of the New Lacanian School (NLS) and the World Association of Psychoanalysis (WAP)

LRO is a free, bi-weekly electronic newsletter in English which publishes contributions addressing the pressing questions of our times. It brings up to the minute news flashes to its readers from the frontiers of the Lacanian orientation around the globe.

TLR is a semiannual printed journal published in English. TLR offers newly established texts by Jacques Lacan, Jacques-Alain Miller, and prominent international figures of the Lacanian Orientation. This series features testimonies of the pass, new theoretical developments in Lacanian psychoanalysis, clinical cases, dialogues with prominent academics, and articles on contemporary culture, politics, art and science. Each issue explores a theme intersecting the symptoms of our era and emerging work in the NLS.

LRO and TLR are intended for anyone interested in cultural and clinical applications of Lacanian psychoanalysis. The purpose of these publications is to present the advances of ongoing research emerging from the World Association of Psychoanalysis (WAP), as established by Jacques-Alain Miller.

The field of investigation for LRO and TLR is that which Jacques Lacan defined for psychoanalysis insofar as it maintains a structural approach to language, the language we speak in everyday life, which is to say the unconscious. These publications will feature both singular speech, unique to each speaking body, and words that shape public discourse, as well as the modes of jouissance promoted therein. The Lacanian Orientation offers a compass to orient us as subjects that are constantly subsumed by a worldwide Babel in which master signifiers circulate with an unprecedented velocity.

We aim to follow the unconscious, both the decipherable unconscious and the real unconscious, which is structured according to our English language, one that contains many dialects. A general conversation is needed to support this aim; a conversation that might raise misunderstanding to the status of knowledge. The Lacanian Reviews, with LRO and TLR, will host this conversation as one that remains open to all intellectual fields.

 

Editorial board

Florencia Shanahan – Editor France Jaigu
Cyrus Saint Amand Poliakoff Luc Garcia
 Roger Litten  Janet Haney

Columnists

Argentina
Jorge Assef
Australia
Russell Grigg
Kate Briggs
David Ferraro
Austria
Gerhard Reichsthaler
Bulgaria
Bilyana Mechkunova
Evgeni Genchev
Canada
Ines Anderson
France
Françoise Stark-Mornington
Greece
Marina Frangiadaki
Ireland
Caroline Heanue
Raphael Montague
Israel
Claudia Iddan
Khalil Sbeit
Switzerland
François Ansermet
Lynn Gaillard
United Kingdom
Alasdair Duncan Alan Rowan
Véronique Voruz Scott Wilson
Bogdan Wolf Colin Wright
Thomas Harding  Philip Dravers
Peggy Papada
USA
Maria Cristina Aguirre Robert Buck
Nancy Gillespie Cyrus Saint Amand Poliakoff
Thomas Svolos  Juan felipe Arango
Alicia Arenas
Spain
Gustavo Dessal
Howard Rouse

Consulting editors

Jacques-Alain Miller ja.miller@orange.fr
Angelina Harari angelina.harari@terra.com.br

Scientific Committee

Christiane Alberti alberti2@wanadoo.fr
François Ansermet Francois.Ansermet@hcuge.ch
Jean-Daniel Matet matet@wanadoo.fr
Véronique Voruz verovoruz@me.com
Russell Grigg ragrigg@gmail.com
Maire Jaanus mjaanus@barnard.edu
Éric Laurent laurent.eric4@wanadoo.fr
Daniel Roy roy.etenot@gmail.com
Maria Cristina Aguirre maria.cristinaaguirre@gmail.com
Gérard Wajcman wajcman@wanadoo.fr
Pascale Fari p.fari@orange.fr
Bernard Seynhaeve seynhaeve.bernard@gmail.com
Laura Sokolovsky laura.sokolowsky@gmail.com
Pamela King pamelaking13@gmail.com

Editorial Committee

Editor In Chief: Marie-Hélène Brousse
Managing Editor: Cyrus Saint Amand Poliakoff
Deputy Managing Editors: Nancy Gillespie, Azeen Khan
Guest Editor: Florencia Shanahan
Translation and Reference Coordinator: Samya Seth
Communications: Jeff Erbe

Section Editors

Freud & Lacan: Laura Sokolowsky
Jacques-Alain Miller: Pascale Fari
Dialogues: Azeen Khan, Nancy Gillespie
Arts & Fictions: Robert Buck, Jorge Assef
Politics: Gary Marshall, Isolda Alvarez
NLS Congress: Roger Litten, Pamela King

Editorial Advisory Board

Abelhauser, Alain alain.abelhauser@uhb.fr
Ansermet, François Francois.Ansermet@chuv.ch
Assef, Jorge jorgepabloassef@hotmail.com
Ayerza, Josefina lacink@lacan.com
Biswas, Santanu Santanu6@gmail.com
Broughton, John jmb61@columbia.edu
Caldas, Heloisa helocaldas@terra.com.br
Copjec, Joan joan_copjec@brown.edu
Dean, Tim tjdean@buffalo.edu
Grigg, Russell ragrigg@gmail.com
Grootenboer, Hanneke hanneke.grootenboer@rsa.ox.ac.uk
Guéguen, Pierre-Gilles pggueguen@orange.fr
Hamilton, Ross rhamilton@barnard.edu
Jaanus, Maire mjaanus@barnard.edu
Kiarina, Kordela kordela@macalester.edu
Leupin, Alexandre alexandreleupin@hotmail.com
Marret, Sophie marret.sophie@wanadoo.fr
Ragland, Ellie raglande@missouri.edu
Salecl, Renata r.salecl@lse.ac.uk
Sauvagnat, François francois.sauvagnat@uhb.fr
Soleim, Kjell Kjell.Soleim@skok.uib.no
Shepherdson, Charles shepherd@albany.edu
Staten, Henry hstaten@u.washington.edu
Stewart, Elizabeth estewart@yu.edu
Svolos, Thomas tsvolos@radiks.net
Vanheule, Stijn Stijn.Vanheule@UGent.be
Wülfing, Natalie nwulfing@blueyonder.co.uk

NLS and WAP Correspondents

Bulgaria: Evgeni Genchev evgen4ev@gmail.com
Russia: M. Strakhov mstrakhov@gmail.com
Poland: B. Kowalow bkowalow@onet.pl
Ireland: Joanne Conway conwayjo@gmail.com
United Kingdom: Scott Wilson S.Wilson@kingston.ac.uk
United Kingdom: Véronique Voruz V.Voruz@kingston.ac.uk
USA: Maria-Cristina Aguirre maria.cristinaaguirre@gmail.com
Switzerland: René Raggenbass rene.raggenbass@hin.ch
Flanders: Nathalie Laceur laceur.nathalie@gmail.com
Israel: Sharon Zvili shzvili@gmail.com
Denmark: Rene Rasmussen reneras@hum.ku.dk
Canada: Anne Béraud anne.beraud@pontfreudien.org
Greece: Argyris Tsakos tsakosa@otenet.gr
Spain: Neus Carbonell ncarbonelli@uoc.edu
Submissions to be sent to Cyrus Saint Amand Poliakoff: cyrus.saint@gmail.com

Join the LRO Newsletter


Archives

Follow us on Twitter